drum EQ VST plugins?

Goreliscious

I'm new to recording/mixing and have just discovered what VST plugins are...
Can anyone tell me if there's plugins that have a whole range of drum EQ/reverb/compression presets?
I've tried a bit of Googleing and searching on this site, but I need help with search terms as I'm so new to this I don't really know how to focus my search, I keep getting drum machine or trigger plugins...which I don't want.

I'm not actually the one mixing my band's stuff, I just want something to play around with so I can get an idea of how to create the sound I'm after on my drums so I can relay it to the producer in a language that'd be useful to him.
Cheers

What DAW are you using? My first advice would be not to worry about presets for EQ. Every situation is different, so tweeking EQ, if any EQ is needed at all is the norm.
Reaper comes with ReaComp, a pretty neat compressor with a few presets, including a NY for drums one.

I have sonar x1 prodeuce and the vc64 percussion strip plugin is amazing for drLook on the cakewalk website and look up their sonar x1 package and the plugins within it.

What DAW are you using?

Adobe Audition 1.5, used to be called Cool Edit Pro. Very basic.
I downloaded a demo of a EQ plugin earlier that shows frequencies my drums are hitting rather than me just moving the Hz sliders up and down by process of elimination to see where the drum responds. Stuff like that is the sorta thing I'm after, but not just demos.

What genre or music are you working on? I personally am a fan of using some parallel compresion on drums, but I tend to mix more rock oriented drums. Their are alot of effects that you can add, that all can compliment each other (if used properly) or make your already good sounding sound be worse....

Death metal. What's parallel compression?