New song Love bites (discontinued)

seeking

Hi.

Here I have a new song I`v been working on for some time, and it would be cool to hear if someone would like to mix/master this better then mine. As my "studio" is all concrete walls/sealing and hardwood floor its hopeless. Dont have the skill either.

Heres my mix: Box

And heres all the raw tracks: Box

Cheers

-einar-
Kristiansand, Norway

Last edited:
Hi,

A total newbie here.

First of all, nice song!!!

I let you my take on this.
Any comments/suggestions are welcome.

Cheers,
Hernan

Hi,

A total newbie here.

First of all, nice song!!!

I let you my take on this.
Any comments/suggestions are welcome.

Cheers,
Hernan

Hi.
Thanks for giving this a try. I think the voice is a bit dry. At the into, because the voice is so dry, you expect a close, almost unplugged mix when the "band" sets in. But then the into solo guitar and the rest sets inn with what I suspect is delay and reverb and it kind of missmatch. Also, i think u have the same problem as me, defining space for the kick and bass and at some degree the guitars. Like my mixes, I can never get the hang of mixing those two and it almost always get messed up to a undefined low end. But then again it could also be that my ears dont know how and what to listen for when mixing. Would be interesting to see if others hear the same.
Theres also something with the s`s and f`s in the voice, that could benefit with a de-esser..?

Again, thanks.
-einar-

Cool, man. Ps: try rising the sologuitar a tad in the intro and lower the synths when the drums and guitars kick in so that it get`s less dominant...

-einar-