Why ITB Masters WILL NEVER! Be better than OTB

jaynm26

LOL! Knew that would get your attention! I just would like to just hear diff arguments. Please give comments and or arguments. I can give 100000000000 reasons why not, but (HRF) has me down to my last straw so I wont be the first one to comment on this one lol.

I did my first all itb album master in a few years a couple weeks ago and another one the following week.

The mixes were very good and there wasn't to much that needed changing besides very slight shelf adjustments and a little leveling. For some styles of music and caliber of mixes I have been exploring all itb options more recently. I still love using outboard a large percentage of the time.

Walt could you recall that ITB master and post your chain, or even better, post pictures of your plugin and chain, and also the song. And talk to us about it and your approach and workflow on it I think people could really benefit from this. Thanks

Walt, Red, & Massive, would it be rude to ask if you all have any youtube video's of you working or mastering tracks? I think that would be great to see you all in action. (There are some but not near as intuitive as needed and or just down right terrible :wtf:. If you do share links if not please think about it or consider I know at least 220 students that would attend your channel (Basically everyone in my eng class lol)

Thanks your info and replies are always respected and held in high regard

If they posted how they mastered they would be giving away trade secrets that took them years to perfect. You're going to have to find another place to get that info...or pay to take a course or something.

If they posted how they mastered they would be giving away trade secrets that took them years to perfect. You're going to have to find another place to get that info...or pay to take a course or something.