Offering free mixing and mastering on your sessions

ScottRamsay

Hi I am currently offering free mixing and mastering for your sessions. A bit about me - I am a sound engineer student from Glasgow, Scotland and record/mix artists songs on a daily basis. I have got the skills with Pro Tools and passionate about making tracks sound great. I am offering these for free as I would love to build up my show-reel of work.

My website can be found here - Multi-track Mixing & Mastering | Scott Ramsay

I have a few examples up on that page already...If you are interested then please let me know either using my email: contact@revolvingarts.com or via the forum thread below.

Cheers,

Scott

No offense, but there is some really inconsistent results on your website. I would fix that ASAP. Mastering is obviously not your major as of yet.

Keep learning though. :)

I do not mean to come across as an ass, I am just being honest.

No offense, but there is some really inconsistent results on your website. I would fix that ASAP. Mastering is obviously not your major as of yet.

Keep learning though. :)

I do not mean to come across as an ass, I am just being honest.

Yeah I'm working on my site as I type this, thanks for pointing it out. I have had 3-4 years experience with mastering tracks...it may not be my major but I have to start somewhere. Thanks for the feedback though!

Yeah I'm working on my site as I type this, thanks for pointing it out. I have had 3-4 years experience with mastering tracks...it may not be my major but I have to start somewhere. Thanks for the feedback though!

Like I said Scott, I meant no offense. It seems thew first track was really low in volume. Probably an upload issue. If I were promoting myself as a mixing/mastering engineer, I would not have that kind of discrepancy on my webpage.

Godspeed man! :)

It's a long road of learning this thing we're all trying to do. :cool:

Last edited: