Good VST Parametric EQ

All this banter back and forth makes me happy that I still use out board rack gear ..... you know the parametric EQs that don't have a spectrum display! And doesn't eat up all the CPU!

All this banter back and forth makes me happy that I still use out board rack gear ..... you know the parametric EQs that don't have a spectrum display! And doesn't eat up all the CPU!

i actually wish i still had all my outboard stuff.. i mean, i got some midi controllers and interfaces.. i just went through some of those hard times that we all go through, and had to sell a bunch of whatnot.. lol

im an WAN and linux engineer for a living..
Oh, don't even start with that shit. I'm not going to spout my professional IT qualifications and history, you can look it up if you want to know. I'm tired of fast drawing with every fucking gunslinger who walks by with a couple of Colt 45's strapped to their hips. You know a few things, that's great. You want to claim the title of faster draw or bigger guns, go right ahead, I don't care.

how do you know that i dont know what i am talking about? pick my brain, then..
OK, sergeant, show us. Explain to us how or when you use FFT analysis, and why you need to when you do. The stage is all yours.

G.

Perhaps one person in a million can look at a graphical display and imagine, perfectly in their mind, waht the sound it represents actually sounds like. I'd compare that to a Glen Gould level pianist who could read a piece of music, and actually hear most of it in his head in real time, correct pitches, timing, etc. It's not impossible, but it's rare!
Let's say that's true - it's not impossible. Without having the ears to confirm it, that person would have no reference and could never know that this sounds good and that doesn't.