My debut CD "Zero Mantra" is finally finished - instrumental rock guitar

DrewPeterson7

Sage of the Order
This one was a LONG time coming. :lol: I've been tracking since 2010, talking about releasing it since 2005, and the oldest song was written in 2001. A bunch of my guitarist buddies used to joke for years that it was going to be a dead heat between my debut and Axl Rose's "Chinese Democracy." I lost. :(

Anyway, as of this week it's now for sale on CD Baby, iTunes, Google Play, Amazon, and a couple other places I'm forgetting. Here's a couple tracks:

"Letting Go" - mellow bluesy rock.
http://youtu.be/qEINf399sDY

"Red Skies" - melodic hard rock, seven string grooves
http://youtu.be/trnztVCYnyk

If you like it, you can grab it here:
http://www.cdbaby.com/Artist/DrewPeterson
https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/id957333173

This may or may not be your thing, but if Joe Satriani, Andy Timmons, David Gilmour, and John Petrucci appeal to you, it's worth a listen! And this board gets a shoutout in th eliner notes, I learned a ton here and got some really good mix feedback from the community. So, thank you guys! :)

Good lead playing (checked out the two freebies).

Letting Go wasn't particularly interesting, sounded like blank canvas for the leads.

Red Skies has more bite and energy, but like the other track it cycles through the same progressions a few too many times and just becomes background noise/filler to noodle over. You should find a songwriter and jump in on leads for them, that way you can skip this milktoast stuff and put your skills to good use. :)

The drums are very reverby (fast gated faux studio sound) compared to the rest of the mix. Just something to reconsider in future releases, the "room" (or stage) should be somewhat consistent unless intentional for an effect. The mix overall is real good regardless.