A Recent Marketing Proposal

ido1957

9K Gold Member
MySpace Mail...............................

Hi,

I heard your song, “Over Time” and I am very impressed with it. We are currently working on a benefit compilation CD titled “Rise Up!” It will feature up and coming rock artists from across the scene. I believe that your song would be a perfect fit on this project and I would be honored to have you take part.

My name is Danny Bryant, and I am a project manager with Quickstar Productions, as well as a musician. Quickstar Productions is a company that specializes in designing music-marketing campaigns and supplying digital distribution services for record labels and independent artists. In 2005, Quickstar Productions released its first Comp CD as a way to promote unsigned artists. This CD was extraordinarily successful in accomplishing its mission! Over the years the company has built off that success and perfected a marketing plan to maximize exposure for the artist. Quickstar Productions is based out of Baltimore, MD and is an active member of the Maryland Better Business Bureau with an “A” rating.

“Rise Up!” is a CD designed to raise money and awareness for the issue of climate change through partnerships with the Go Green Initiative and A Brighter Planet. Keeping with the spirit of helping our environment this will be a green CD. It will be printed on recycled paper with natural inks. Money raised from this CD will be donated to charities like the Go Green Initiative, as well as organizations like Brighter Planet who help lower the carbon footprint of corporations and individuals.

We really want this CD to make a difference to our planet, but we also want it to be advantageous to the artists on it as well. Therefore we have designed a complete marketing plan for the CD. “Rise Up!” will be marketed and made available in the following ways: