Lyricist looking for MCs & Vocalists & hip-hop/hard house/techno/ANY beats for album

superdavek

Lyricist looking for MCs & Vocalists & hip-hop/hard house/techno/ANY beats for album

Hi everyone, I'm new to poetry but I think I'm getting better with each attempt.

I don't want to be a performer and have no musical talent so I am going to require the assistance of some talented people to get my words put to music, which is my ultimate goal.

I have had 5 poems published so far. They can be found on my website: http://www.superdavek.com/ under the heading 'all poems.'

I have just started my first project (this week) and the details of it can be found under the heading 'my project' on the website. The Project

Producers, I am looking for beats from any genre of music. My preferences are hip-hop and hard-house/techno but I like everything. Please send beats, as many as you want but please indicate which poems they are intended for. They can't be leased exclusively to anyone else or I don't want them.

Vocalists/MCs, ideally, please perform one or two of the poems you like best (five maximum) with music and without music. Please feel free to pick any beat. If you struggle to find one you like, just send a vocal or you could choose an instrumental version of one of the songs on my 'inspiration/links' page. If you know a producer or produce yourself, please attempt a finished track.

I'm also looking for lyricists that can write a chorus. You can contact me through my site if you want to.

If I make any money out of this project, (and you help) so will you. The terms can be found under 'my project' on my website.

I hope you enjoy Awake?. Please give me feedback.

Thanks to anyone who shows an interest. Nearly all my poems are structured like this but the topics vary (slightly).

Awake?
by Dave K