Power question

Southwind 54

Hello, I'm very new to the recording process and am in the beginning stages of setting up my home studio.
My question is...is it safe to plug everything into my Furman power conditioner ?
Everything as in : computer, interface, speakers, eq. I guess I'm worried about wat will happen wen powering up, or powering down.
Thank you in advance for your advice.

Everything but your computer should be fine. I would recommend a UPS unit for that. You do not want to shut off power to your PC abruptly.

I have my monitors (both audio and video), interface and preamps all shut down by my Furman power unit. Both of my PC's are run from a 'Uninterruptible Power Supply'. That not only keeps power regulated, but also allows the PC's to run when there is an outage. Computers do not like being shut down the hard way.

Very similar re what's on the UPS ..but I included the screen. ..Afraid I'd need to see' to shut it down. :)

Re normal powering up and down.. 'normal caution says- not that it has to be.. 'power amp on last.
..actually it's 'first off, last on', but making sure the monitor gains is down powering up and down works -probably regardless, as a good safety.

Actually, my monitor screens for my recording PC are also on the UPS power. They are always on. I shut down the PC when not in use. My office PC (the one I use for this reply) is the one that I shut down the monitors and all other gear with the Furman.

I have no issues with powering off my audio powered monitors/sub, preamps, Big Knob, and interfaces at the same time. The internet PC never goes to sleep. Knock on wood...Hence why I seem to be always online...

I have no issues with powering off my audio powered monitors/sub, preamps, Big Knob, and interfaces at the same time. The internet PC never goes to sleep. Knock on wood...Hence why I seem to be always online...