new computer MAC or PC????

kiblonurek

hey guys...

in about 3 months i want to get a new computer and now here comes a question...

I've been using PC computers for last 8 years and never even touched MAC...

Now i am into music production and want to make a little studio for myself and need a new computer... I looked all over the internet and what it looks like is that most of the music production is done on MAC...

I am into Techno/Dance production can somebody help me decide which computer to get? MAC or PC?

I know PC computers very well and i feel a little uncomfortable getting MAC what should i do?

Do programs like LOGIC and PRO TOOLS work the same way on PC as MAC? Is there a difference in quality when using MAC or PC? thank you....

Man, what a loaded qeustion!:D

I'm one of the 5%'rs myself. I don't dig Windows. I like my OS 9.1. Haven't messed with OSX ( my puter don't have the horsepower for it:( ) My advice if you've never even used a Mac would be to go somewhere where you can play with one for a while to see if it's something you'll like. Most of your "professional" audio apps are developed on the Mac but there are those who say it runs fine on their WinTel boxes. I think it's a matter of what works for YOU.

If you've used PC's for the past 8 years, then you must be fairly comfortable on the platform. Couple that with the fact that you are going to get way more power for your money with a PC, and the choice seems fairly obvious. You should go use a Mac though, to see if it has all the things you've always wish you had, and then figure out if the extra cost and lower performance is worth it to you.

elevate said: