Is this computer acceptable for home recording?

Mdismuke

Total newbie here.
I want to purchase a laptop for home recording and need some help.
I prefer a Windows based laptop as opposed to a MacBook. I have never used a Mac and feel that I have too much to learn with running the programs themselves to have to worry about learning a whole new operating system at the same time. It's just not going to happen.

So, I have done some reading and watched some YouTube videos on what is "required" to run programs like ProTools and multiple plugins. Based on what I have read, I think this computer will work but wanted to get some feedback from you guys first. Unfortunately, my "newbie" status here prevents me from posting links, but hopefully I can cut and paste enough information for you to be able to offer your opinions.
Thanks in advance! :)

Dell - Inspiron 17.3" Laptop - Intel Core i7 - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive + 256GB Solid State Drive - Platinum Silver
Model:I5770-7432SLV-PUS SKU:6162040

Windows 10 operating system
Windows 10 brings back the Start Menu from Windows 7 and introduces new features, like the Edge Web browser that lets you mark up Web pages on your screen. Learn more ›

17.3" Full HD display
The 1920 x 1080 resolution boasts impressive color and clarity.

8th Gen Intel® Core™ i7-8550U mobile processor
Ultra-low-voltage platform. Quad-core, eight-way processing performance. Intel Turbo Boost Technology delivers dynamic extra power when you need it.

16GB system memory for intense multitasking and gaming
Reams of high-bandwidth DDR4 RAM to smoothly run your graphics-heavy PC games and video-editing applications, as well as numerous programs and browser tabs all at once.

2TB hard drive and 256GB solid state drive (SSD) for a blend of storage space and speed
The hard drive provides ample storage, while the SSD delivers faster start-up times and data access.

AMD Radeon 530 graphics