Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: what mixer for 16 track reel to reel

Thanks

what mixer for 16 track reel to reel

Sign in to disable this ad
    Hi everyone, I'm a new member here, however I have read many threads from here in the past.
    Although I was born in the digital age (I was born in 95) I have always preferred analogue formats, and have always stayed away from digital as much as possible! I listen to vinyl and tape every day!
    I am a singer-songwriter and musician, and I have recorded using 4track cassette recorders in the past and have got good results. However my partner and I are having a home studio built as an extention to our property, and I want to have a fully analogue set-up.

I bought a fostex B16 from someone locally, but I don't have a mixer to plug it up too!
    I was wondering what sort of mixer I need, and what are some good models to look out for. I am in the UK.
    I am actually completely blind, so I want something that has nobs, buttons and sliders, that doesn't have digital menues etc.
    Does it need 16 buses? Or just 16 direct outs? I must confess I get very confused with some of the mixer terminology!
    Thanks so much everyone, Tim

Thanks