Replacing Power Supply of 110v Tascam 388 with a 240v supply

I thought i'd post a seperate chat to not confuse my other thread. I've got 2 x 388s, one on USA voltage, and one Australian. My USA voltage unit is the better one, so I want to swap it's Power Supply with the Australian one, as that's where it'll be used and i'd love to not use an external transformer anymore.

Is it as simple as swapping out the Mother PCB?

Last edited:
Yeah, i'll need to dive deeper into this. I'm no electrician, not by a long shot, but want to learn how to maintain these 388s, so if anyone knows the full detail of what i'll need to do to change the voltage, it'll be appreciated. Out of both 388s, neither is the 'international' version that has the voltage selector.

Yeah, i'll need to dive deeper into this. I'm no electrician, not by a long shot, but want to learn how to maintain these 388s, so if anyone knows the full detail of what i'll need to do to change the voltage, it'll be appreciated. Out of both 388s, neither is the 'international' version that has the voltage selector.

+1