modding line in/out to an old Electra Echo unit

IronWine

so i bought this old echo reverb unit by Electra. model EP 250. this specific unit had been rebranded to the spanish market but afaik it is the same unit, made in japan ofcourse. theres bits and pieces of info around but not too much haha

i would date it to early 1980. but im no expert.

anyhow, this thing has mic/instr. ins and switchable outs. i want to add a line level input(s), even as a seperate little box if it's easier. and then work it out with my AUX sends on the mixer and apply it to different channels, so i won't be restricted to use it in the mic chain itself.

not sure about the outputs because it does have a 0db option which to my humble experience relates to line level signal.

pretty simply layout inside..all the interesting stuff is underneath tho so i'd have to take it apart sometime haha

any advices appriciated

cheers

btw i can't seem to rotate this picture..on my pc it's just right..

Attachments

• 20170127_142506.jpg
    20170127_142506.jpg
    2.3 MB · Views: 45
  • 20170127_142457.jpg
    20170127_142457.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 39
  • 20170127_100501.jpg
    20170127_100501.jpg
    2.6 MB · Views: 40