Help tascam424mkiii

poopstainjane

Having trouble recording two track simultaneously on separate tracks? I have read the manual, watched tutorials on youtube, and search the web for answers. I recently got this from ebay it seems to be working fine. Except i just can get record my two tracks separately (vox and guitar). I'm not a professional and yes this is my first rodeo. If anyone can give me in, great detail, the settings I need to have active/not active that would be greatly appreciated. Thanks so much

Hi!

I think the first step would be to help us help you and if you can tell us in great detail what settings you are currently using...that way one of us can identify what might be incorrectly set and just tell you to change that thing rather than you wading through yet another dissertation on how to do it. Totally not trying to be critical. Want to help, I just think we'll get you recording quicker if you can tell us how you're trying to do it presently. Does that make sense?

We'll get you up and riding. ;)

It sounds like you are missing the PANNING step. But I'm not sure. Let's assume you are micing a guitar and micing your vox. Put your vocal mic in CHannel 1 at the bottom of your mixer turn your pan knob all the way over to the left. Now put your guitar mic in channel two and pan it all the way to the right. In bring your faders up on both channels, also ensure that your trim pots (the knobs to the top of the mixer) are up, and that your master volume is up as well. Also ensure that both of your input selector switches are all the way to the left, this tells the maching to expect outside audio. it helps me to keep all other channels turned off. If this does not work, please give us a detailed description of your set up so we can help you trouble shoot it better. Hope it works!!!

EDIT: SWEATBEATS Beat me to it!!! But definately, better detail helps out when we're trying to help. The above advice was just a guess on what might be wrong.