G24s

PaulWarp

Hi Guys

Newbie here. I have recently sought out a G24S and was victorious. Excellent condition. Paid $1350 One user, purchased new in 2000. I also lucked out in a second machine for parts only....just in case the leaky capacitor devil creeps in.

Anyone have this machine and has some great tips. Hope to use this forum more.

Hey welcome aboard!

Glad to have you!

I'm a Tascam 48 and 58 owner myself...in the short time I've been posting here (wonderful time though it has been) I haven't seen a lot of activity related to the higher track-count Fostex decks...some E and G16 posts, but this is the place. A LOT of collective experience here.

I have heard good things about the G-series decks.

put up yor questions and experiences. We'd love to be a part of your journey.

Also, put up some pictues as soon as you are allowed (5 posts I believe) if you have any.

Great find on a late model deck!

Thanks Sweetbeat

Hey Thanks for your email. I will take some pics shortly and do just that.

Right now I'm trying to reply over some masters and unfortunately I only have 3 eight channel mixers to hopefully connect in series so that I can tap into the 24 tracks. Do you know how to do this? I mean, how to make three such machines into a simulated 24 track machine? I'm not recording but simply listening to what's on the tape, and want to have some EQ and PAN control from the mixers before going to the monitors.

Hope this makes sense.

It totally depends on the mixers, and their bussing and monitoring facilities.

What are the makes and models of the mixers?

3 mixers to connect

It totally depends on the mixers, and their bussing and monitoring facilities.

What are the makes and models of the mixers?
Hi