VST Newbie - Any opinions on Native Instrument products?

Stuvenator

I am a new member here and chances are I have already broken some of the forum rules. To be honest I'm fairly new to forums as well. Anyway, I've been recording for 10 years or so now and am self taught. I am looking for a solution to get more realistic sounding drums and have more access to different instrument samples for more depth to my music.

I have been looking at KOMPLETE 10 Full Version and want to know if anyone has any experience with this product? This product includes things like Guitar Rig 5 Pro and Studio Drummer. I hope to get a cleaner bass sound through Guitar Rig 5 Pro and realistic sounding drums from these products.

Thanks in advance!

NI have been around a long time and have good reputation as a (synth) software developer. I've used a few of their products in the past and they were very well done. Like SGG suggested, give the trials a spin and find out for yourself.

The reason I choose other products for guitar and drum sound is, honestly, the other products are a bit more robust and I think sound better. if you also want some top notch synth VSTs, then I think Komplete is a good package. If not, you could get away with Amplitube and Superior Drummer for as much (or less if you catch a good sale, Sweetwater sometimes has these products heavily discounted) than the Komplete will cost.

Thanks guys for the input!

I have been looking at Superior Drummer for a while now I'm just trying to work around prices. I just looked at that Sweetwater website and those prices are so good. Unfortunately the New Zealand dollar isn't as good as it could be at the moment, but even still that's a really good price. There is just so much in that Komplete package and with the special too, I will need to calculate some costs and watch more reviews.

It's good to hear from people with more experience than me, thanks again!

Thanks guys for the input!