Thread: Looking for a way to create a brass sound similar to this video

Thanks

Looking for a way to create a brass sound similar to this video

Sign in to disable this ad
    I'm new to home recording, though I've played piano for a decade. I want to try making music in the same style as this song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQxnStmGcTM, 0:04 - 0:18 but I'm not sure how to get a similar brass sound. Are there any methods to synthesizing a similar sound, or any samples/VSTs that are similar for cheap/free?
    Thanks

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by TuxedoMaskerain View Post
    I want to try making music in the same style as this song: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qQxnStmGcTM, 0:04 - 0:18
    Cocaine's a hell of a drug.

What software are you using to record? Sometimes there's instrument packs included with the various DAWs. I recently had to compose a horn section and found some decent brass samples in one of the free VSTs that came with my recording software. Sometimes you can find brass-like synths. Synthmaster 2.8 [can usually be found cheap/on sale] comes with a small brass section that could work. For professional quality you will likely need to pay more.
    The Boogeymen
    www.the-boogeymen.com

Thanks
    Look for VSTi's that contain Brass Stabs or Brass Hits.

Thanks
    Paj just posted this package, it's very cheap and might have decent enough brass sounds...

AIRtech Xpand!2 for $1
    The Boogeymen
    www.the-boogeymen.com

Thanks