Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Problems with MIDI keyboard, no signal in DAW.

Thanks

Exclamation Problems with MIDI keyboard, no signal in DAW.

Sign in to disable this ad
    I am a beginner in home recording. I've recently bought a new audio interface, the Tascam US-122MKII, to record audio, guitar and MIDI tracks. I've successfully recorded all but the latter. For some reason I can't get any signal from my keyboard in my recording software. I've also connected correctly the MIDI cables. I know that MIDI IN from my audio interface goes to MIDI OUT on my keyboard and vice-versa.

I've tried 3 DAW's, Reaper, Cubase and FL Studio 11, but with no avail. They're able to recognize that I have my audio interface connected, and I am able to record for example guitar with no problem, but no MIDI. If anyone could help me resolve this problem, I would really appreciated it. If possible, I liked to know how to do it with Reaper, because that's what I am currently using.

Useful info:
    Computer: PC, Windows 8.1
    Audio interface: Tascam US-122MKII
    MIDI Keyboard: Korg SP-250

Thanks in advance for all the help
    Last edited by Haiko; 01-02-2015 at 19:29.

Thanks
    Is there a driver you need to install?

Also, you might want to read the information on the right-hand side of the following web page, under the heading of "Windows Vista, Windows 7, and Windows 8":

YAMAHA Keyboard - Sound through the keyboard/computer
    Michael Rideout - Yamaha YPT-400/PSR-E433/PSR-E443/PSR-EW400/MX49BK; M-Audio Axiom 61-II
    Acoustica Mixcraft; PreSonus Studio One; Steinberg Cubase; etc.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by SeaGtGruff View Post
    Is there a driver you need to install?

Also, you might want to read the information on the right-hand side of the following web page, under the heading of "Windows Vista, Windows 7, and Windows 8":

YAMAHA Keyboard - Sound through the keyboard/computer