New midi system cableing

RICK FITZPATRICK

Hello, I'm a newbe to this forum, and I'm not extremly literate when it comes to midi, but I figure this is the place with answers. I have my entire system de-cabled, and am ready to install new cableing as I integrate new and used equipment and update my system. and integrate digital into it.Here is the crux of my inquiry.
My system is comprised of (2) Tascam MSR-16trk ATR's, which I have interfaced with a MTS-1000 midiizer. I plan on synching the ATR's with the following items, but I am no expert when it comes to midiizing a large system. I'm trying to found out what goes to what etc Heres a description of the potential items in the midi system:

Midiizer- 2 midi in's, 2 midi outs, and a PPQ out. Sempe from tape machines
Optcode 128 midi interface - 8 midi ins/outs
2 generic keyboards-standard midi ins/outs
Roland TR-626 Rythm composer Standard midi ins/outs-8 analog outs. Some other types of synch outputs/inputs, but I'm not familiar with these.
Tascam TM-D1000 Digital mixer(The tape machines are interfaced with a Studiomaster
20/8/2 analog board.) Do I integrate the DM into the midi system?
Lexicon Studio Core 32 System with LDT-10t (I don't know if this unit is using midi, but
has word clock outs? and other synch ins/outs.
3 FX units with midi ins/outs(How do you get the FX units to change patches with a sequencer?)
Computer with an existing midiman 2 interface/soundblaster(I assume the soundblaster will be replaced by the Studio Core 32 pci card? And does the midiman 2 stay in for the midi interface? Or is it replaced by the Studio 128?
I have lots of software programs, but plan on using Cubase, as the lexicon is designed with this software in mind. However, Sonar may work as well. Any ideas?
I beleive the Studio 128 is like a midi patchbay as well as an interface, but I'm in the dark. I have all the manuals to these items. But none of them really tells how to cable