What mic to get

TeanerysTheUnic

So I've been using a Rode NT1-A for about two years, mainly for voice acting and singing recording, just at home in my bedroom with no fancy sound walls or anything else. Since I might need a replacement though, I was wondering if I might be better off switching to something else. I've heard decent things about the Blue Snowball, Yeti and Spark. Again, I don't record in a studio or anything, which is also why I don't know if the Rode is the best thing for me although I've been happy with the sounds so far. I've been using it just with a Berhinger U-Phoria UM2 that goes straight to Tracktion on my pc.
What are some good recommendations/opinions on my situation? Should I get a different mic? Which one? I'm hoping to stay in the same price range, that being between about 50 and 150 euro.

why exactly do you think the mic should be replaced? You should be able to get very good recordings with that mic. It has low noise floor, detail, and a little top end hype without being to sibilant. What would you gain from switching mics ? Is there a specific type of sound you want? Darker? Warmer? Brighter? There is no context here. You say you are happy with the mic then I'd say keep it. The magic is in learning what to do with the mic. I don't know that swapping off mics is going to get you anywhere, other than just having a different mic.

Money better off spent treating your recording area. The sound from the Rode could possibly improve many times over.

Sound treatment is not 'fancy'. It is usually essential.

Money better off spent treating your recording area. The sound from the Rode could possibly improve many times over.

Sound treatment is not 'fancy'. It is usually essential.

Rev 2;
Even some simple heavy soft stuff hung around one and their mic does these-

1) It attenuates all them room nasties in level relative to what the mic sees.
2) What the mic sees' is proportional to the levels of the source- and the room nasties levels.