trying some of the cheaper ones..

Bryaxis

hey guys...has anyone used any of the cheaper l.d. condensers...such as the cad's, mxl's, behringer's, studio project's etc? i have to get some stuff anyway..and i thought i might pick up one. so in everyone's opinion...which mic, under 100 bucks should i give a try. general purposes...vocals, acoustic guitar..etc. what do y'all think?
bryan

noisedude said:
haha, there's gotta be a way of making people go to that FAQ!!!

I don't know if there is. Ya know, the Tapeop board has about the easiest, most comprehensive, informative set of Stickies, reviews, and FAQs anywhere on the web.

And ya know what? It still doesn't prevent the daily deluge of "best mic under $30?" shoppers.

look guys..i'm not stupid..i've read the "faq" i'm not a newbie at this. all i did was ask everyone's opinions. next time i'll work it out on my own.

Chill out, dude. People are so damn prickly around here.

The thing is that people get bored of giving their opinion two or three times a day to the same questions. I don't own any of the mics in question but I can tell you that the SP B1 is a relatively colourless mics, good all-rounder but master of none. The Behringers are a big no-no and the MXLs are a cool green/gold colour combo.

still4given said:
Studio Projects B1, Oktava MK319, MXL V67G.

Each will work well for the right source.

Blessings, Terry

very good choices.......

Bry, feel free to ask in the future.......theres always alot out there willing to help.......

Bryaxis said:
hey guys...has anyone used any of the cheaper l.d. condensers...such as the cad's, mxl's, behringer's, studio project's etc? i have to get some stuff anyway..and i thought i might pick up one. so in everyone's opinion...which mic, under 100 bucks should i give a try. general purposes...vocals, acoustic guitar..etc. what do y'all think?
bryan
If you only have a 100 bucks... why don't you checkout some SDC mics instead... like the Oktava MC-012 or Marshall MXL603S?