Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Thread: Shure SM7B - Do I need it?

Thanks
    Sign in to disable this ad
    Quote Originally Posted by p_wats View Post
    The pres on the R24 are usually fine, but I brought in the Bluetube DP to use with my Apex 210 ribbon mic and it does fine.

Any pre you could recommend in the range of a Pre73, etc?
    I wish I could recommend something, but honestly I'm still using the pre's in my Tascam 1641. They barely get the job done on my re320, but beggars can't be choosers. I'm just a broke college student

New Hampshire Lat/Lng: 42.8129750,-72.0248270
    Thanks
    The pre73 is a great preamp stock, one can get it modified if so desired. Look HERE.

Be sure and try to secure that 7b you'll ever regret it.
    ♫♪♫ I have a fever and the cure is cowbell ♫♪♫ .......... *LIVE FREE OR DIE* .......... ♫ I'm all ears ♫

☼ Mucho Loco Henry Areebah! ☼

Any mic you buy will be perfectly suited to your needs, until you use it long enough to learn that it's not.

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by moresound View Post
    The pre73 is a great preamp stock, one can get it modified if so desired. Look HERE.

Be sure and try to secure that 7b you'll ever regret it.
    Hmmm, interesting to hear it can be modded. I build pedals/amps and actually intended to mod the Bluetube DP (might still try it...probably not worth it though). I'll see if I can score a Pre73!

Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by guitaristic View Post
    I wish I could recommend something, but honestly I'm still using the pre's in my Tascam 1641. They barely get the job done on my re320, but beggars can't be choosers. I'm just a broke college student
    Yeah, I've also got an old Fostex 812 mixer that has some decent sounding pres (to my ear, at least). I suppose I could make out fine with that...but gear is too addictive.

Thanks