Best mic for streaming

Iósif S

Hello, I'm a newbie. In the last few months I've been giving lessons and lectures online through my laptop, using a standard mic (the one in the earphones of my Samsung phone). I want to improve the sound quality by buying a good mic (specially beacuse i've recently moved to a very noisy neighbourhood). I suppose I need to buy a condenser mic and a card to connect it to my laptop, but I don't know if this is the (only) best option. Reading through the internet someone recommended the Neewer condenser microphone NW-700 and the USB 48V phantom power NW-35 (this set is about 70$). Is this what i need? Is this the best option for that price? (I'm looking for something about 100$). My main requirement is to have the most noise isolation possible. :confused:

Thanks for your help ^^

Hello, I'm a newbie. In the last few months I've been giving lessons and lectures online through my laptop, using a standard mic (the one in the earphones of my Samsung phone). I want to improve the sound quality by buying a good mic (specially beacuse i've recently moved to a very noisy neighbourhood). I suppose I need to buy a condenser mic and a card to connect it to my laptop, but I don't know if this is the (only) best option. Reading through the internet someone recommended the Neewer condenser microphone NW-700 and the USB 48V phantom power NW-35 (this set is about 70$). Is this what i need? Is this the best option for that price? (I'm looking for something about 100$). My main requirement is to have the most noise isolation possible. :confused:

Thanks for your help ^^

You could do that.

Personally I would never use a usb mike. But if your total is 100usd then that may be your least worst option.
You would get better quality with an audio interface than with a usb mike using the realtek built into the pc.

Depends what you are doing and how noisy it is.