POD sale...

I'm sure that this is for the "old" POD. Version 2 just was released. But, hey, and this is cool, buy the "old" POD (ver 1.4) now and Line 6 will send you the new chip for free. It gives you four more amp models and gives you access to many (but not all) of the deep editing functions from the POD--no computer needed for some of the most important editing functions. I heard about the upgrade and e-mailed Line 6 (good customer service ther, btw) and they said that the upgrade is free only to folks who bought the POD in the couple of months. So if you haven't bought one, now is the time get 'em cheap and upgrade for free. If you bought yours a while ago, Line 6 sales the chip for $60, but I know my local music store can get it for $45. I'm sure some of the web stores might have them for about the same.

Peace, Jim

Guys,

I have been hearing about POD this and POD that for a while.

I have been using Mesa amps for over 20 years now, and for all that time I have been hearing 'It sounds just like a Boogie' - 'It sounds better than a Boogie' etc about every new thing coming down the pike - and without fail, they don't sound 'just like a Boogie'.

I also have two original Blackface amps.

I went to the Line 6 Website and listened to some sounds, but couldn't really tell - although what I heard sounded pretty good, at least enough to merit further investigation.

Is there anyone on this board who has a Boogie or a Vibrolux Reverb or a Pro Reverb who has used a POD to record and found that it sounds great?

Please post your comments and any recommendations here and help me out.

Thank you, thank you

foo