Help making AB switch with remote pedal

edgestrat

Hi everyone,

I am wanting to make an A/B switch that I can trigger with a latching footswitch. This may sound a little odd, but I want to A/B the signal from my rack and would prefer to have a single cord going from my rack to my pedal board rather than a bunch. I am hoping that I can just modify the dual LED pedal found here. Would I be able to simply replace the 3pdt switch with a 1/4" jack?
Just so you know, I have successfully built an A/B/Y pedal in the past (it wasn't as nice looking as I would like but it worked) but I am still a beginner. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Dan

Can you give a little more clarification. Maybe it is the way that you worded it but I am not following what you are trying to do at all.

I am wanting to make an A/B switch that I can trigger with a latching footswitch

This doesn't seem that out of the ordinary. I can't think of many A/B applications that would require a Momentary switch?

I want to A/B the signal from my rack and would prefer to have a single cord going from my rack to my pedal board rather than a bunch

When you say rack....are we talking a rack full of gear, a single rack unit, what signal are we talking about? What exactly are you A/B 'ing?