wireless headphones

euphoriasonic

Redline Recordings
i'm on a budget... like, under 100 bucks if possible. i found a pair of Sennheiser RS65 set for around $86 bucks, new (ebay). i'm looking to get a distance of about 300' feet with them. i just picked up the Sennheiser G2 112 P wireless lav kit, and love it. but i need my monitoring headphones to be wireless, as well. then i can set the traveler and laptop down somewhere, and walk away with the boom pole or other mic, completely wireless.

Any other suggestions? i looked at the Sony MDR wireless set for 99 bucks, but they didn't impress me... and i did find a JVC wireless headphone set HA-W300RFthat boasts 328' feet distance for 75 bucks on ebay... but i own a pair of Sennheiser HD280 phones, and like those. i was hoping to see maybe what you guys think? i'm pretty new to wireless stuff. check out my website, and let me know what you think, see what i'm running. all feedback is welcome :)
www.redlinerecordings.com

Euph, I'm sure you understand that wireless cans will have some background noise, especially if you're moving around and are some distance from the base. That said, the Senn rs-130 (open) and rs-140 (closed) are the best I've found. I have a pair of the 130s (paid $105 retail) and really like them for what they are--basically, a pair of Senn 580s without the cord but with the occasional added noise. I never use them in my studio, though. You can see my recent review (J. Hanson) of both models if you scroll down.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...19761-4804153?n=507846&s=electronics&v=glance

J.