Headphones for home studio/monitoring

transfinite

Hi ppl,

Any recommendations which headphones would be the best choice for home studio monitoring & mixing use? I make electronic stuff, so solid bass repr. is a must! Price range preferably under 200€...

I own Sennheiser HD-570:s, and was thinking of buying HD-280 Pro:s....

How about akg k271?

TIA

hi,

of course you already know that you really shouldn't monitor through headphones right? :P I use them more for listening to idiosyncrasies within recordings. But I guess if you're making electronic music only it should be alright....I'm not a pro, I only know what works for me.

Anyway, I use the AKG 240 studio headphones. They are super comfortable and sound like a theater around your head! I think they cost me less than $100...but it's been awhile. Nice Bass response with the AKG's. The sennheiser HD280's are a good choice as well

adam_in_audio said:
of course you already know that you really shouldn't monitor through headphones right? :P
I think you mean mix ... ?

Monitoring through headphones is often essential (though perhaps not for electronic/DJ stuff).

I don't have any "high quality" headphones, just some cheap Sennheisers I use for tracking with. Hope you find what you need!

adam_in_audio said:
hi,

of course you already know that you really shouldn't monitor through headphones right? :P I use them more for listening to idiosyncrasies within recordings. But I guess if you're making electronic music only it should be alright....I'm not a pro, I only know what works for me.

Anyway, I use the AKG 240 studio headphones. They are super comfortable and sound like a theater around your head! I think they cost me less than $100...but it's been awhile. Nice Bass response with the AKG's. The sennheiser HD280's are a good choice as well

Which 240's?? S, M or DF?

You'll find a lot written about phones here if you search a bit. What I like a