Updating my drumset

Cobra67

OK here's my story.... <yawn>

When I started playing drums about 9 years ago (when I was like 14 years old) of course I had little money. I eventually saved up about $ 300 and bought a "Blackhawk" 5-piece out of a Sears catalog. I few weeks later I added a second bass drum. So my basic setup is 2 22" Bass drums, 12" and 13" toms, 16" floor tom, and a 14" steel crappy snare drum.

Now I eventually started working and bought some serious stands and cymbals. I've got Tama stands and Zildjian cymbals. I bought Remo heads for all my drums so they actually sound decent (we play rock/metal). Bascially I'm going to by top o' the line stuff for my drumset so in a few years down the road I can just by a new set (hopefully JUST the drums and not the hardware,which I won't need). I just got a DW Delta II Hi-hat stand which is sweet and I'm looking to buy two new pedals. Probably DW 5000Delta II. But what is the difference between Turbo and Accelerator??? Also does anyone know if it is possibly to buy a new drumset without the pedals and cymbal stands (preferably Tama)?? I'd hate to spend all this money on stands and pedals and eventually get ones with a new set that I wouldn't even use. Any help on these matters would be appreciated. Thanks!

Depending on what kind of 'package' deal you get when you buy your next drumkit, It may or may not come with hardware. Im sure you can just purchase the shells of your choice.
As far as your pedals, sorry I dont know the difference between Turbo and Accelerator. Is there a price difference? Are they stand alone or cheater pedals? Check out the specs on em and you may see the difference then.

Lates

Kap

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Cobra67: