YouTube 12-part series on operation of DP24 & 32 SD models--free

JeffF

Although I do not anticipate regretting the purchase the ProAudioDVDs.com DP24 tutorial (as well as their recording and mixing DVDs), which I am just beginning to study each, I found on YouTube a free, 12-part series on the use of the DP24 & 32 SD models--demonstrated on the DP32SD. (I listed below how to search YouTube for the series.)

My initial impression of the YouTube Tascam introduction video (the first video in the series) is that production appears very well done in format: Not only was the intro video easy to follow (as I am at an entry level), the intro holds promise of further in-depth presentation throughout the series on the operation of overall functions--I learned things just from the intro video that I did not understand mentioned in my DP24SD manual, just taken the unit out of the box.

If interested in viewing, go to YouTube and type Phil Tipping Tascam for a playlist of those videos. (Don't overlook that some parts of the series have various subsections, making the series actually longer than 12 videos--obviously, he put a lot of effort into this project.) You will have to search through his tutorials on various other products--not extensive--to Bookmark all videos on the Tascam series. (I'm new to YouTube and did not find this to be of difficulty.)

Again, ProAudioDVDs.com marketing of a similar instructional DVD appears well done, too; although, as aforementioned, I am just beginning to give it study. I can say with certainty the service with ProAudioDVDs.com, which is linked on Tascam's manufacturer website, was very good; they replaced--without hassle and with sincere apology--a DVD broken in mail transport. (The ProAudioDVDs.com DVD is for the older DP24 with CD burner, but the information is said on the website to be useful for the newer SD model, like mine, as well.) I am equally looking forward to ProAudioDVDs.com's recording and mixing tutorials I bought.