What's the best vocal VST plugins around for cubase

tribal

Can someone reccomend me what's the best vocal vst in Cubase. Just want to make it more live and warm. ta

Hi again would it help it If I use a mic preamp, to make it more more warm sound for the vocal. Thanks

Mic pre-amp

YES, get a mic pre amp. The rule of thumb is you can't polish a turd, so get a good vocal signal down on your PC, then you can think about treating it.

I've been using a cheap pre-amp for 5 years now, a Midiman Audio-Buddy

http://www.m-audio.com/products/en_us/AudioBuddy.html

It's worked great and still does. But now I'm thinking of upgrading. Prices start at £50 and can go up wards of £2000. That said there are a number of budget mic pre-amps on the market, designed specifically with this in mind and still coming in at under £100 ($210?)

Here are some:

Behringer Ultragain Pro Mic2200
Studiospares Mono Valve Mic Preamp
ART Tube Mp Studio V3
Samson C Valve
Presonus Tubepre
Behringer Tube Ultragain T1953 (OK, this one comes in a little over £100, but I think it's good

Compression and EQ are your best friends, for vocals and really everything else. Master the application of these two processes, and everything else will fall into place. The plugs that come with Cubase for dynamics, and the EQ will do just fine, no need to buy any plugins.

Peace!

~Shawn

thanks guy, I m thinking getting a new Behringer Tube Ultragain T1953 but I m watching FOCUSRITE TWINTRAK PRO on ebay at the moment.Have u guys came across to use both of these? I m going to use it for live & recording.

Ta, V

thanks guy, I m thinking getting a new Behringer Tube Ultragain T1953 but I m watching FOCUSRITE TWINTRAK PRO on ebay at the moment.Have u guys came across to use both of these?

No

I've not had the pleasure, bit limited on the gear I've been able to buy.

I want to back up what 'eye ma believer' says above about Cubase compression and EQ.