Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Cubase 8 cue mix inserts

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    alabama
    Posts
    832
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    2297089

    Cubase 8 cue mix inserts

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I am setting up for a live recording. I have a cue buss set up to monitor vocals, it is working like it should. the problem I am having is when I insert an effect on the buss in the control room it doesnt work,
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Atkron205; 1 Week Ago at 17:28.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    alabama
    Posts
    832
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    2297089
    Solved! turned off direct monitoring in the UR824 and it works

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    alabama
    Posts
    832
    Thanks
    59
    Thanked 36 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    2297089
    now my inserts on the monitor buss work, but it records them

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Can't find inserts to apply reverb etc. to ez drummer? Cubase 8.5 pro
    By mudcat in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-04-2016, 16:15
  2. Cubase FX inserts/sends
    By zimbo in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-06-2015, 08:47
  3. Cubase 4 - in which order do plug ins on tracks as inserts?
    By hector the toad in forum Mixing Techniques
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 22:45
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-14-2006, 16:09
  5. Nuendo/Cubase: Applying Inserts Permantly
    By tpreager in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 05-07-2005, 13:34

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •