Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: The Damn Error 1609 Increase Buffer Size Error

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    867
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1851701

    The Damn Error 1609 Increase Buffer Size Error

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Who else gets these damn error
    I got a Mac Book Pro i5 8G RAM..what the hell!!??

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Used to get it, but then we upgraded the PC.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jaynm26 View Post
    Who else gets these damn error
    I got a Mac Book Pro i5 8G RAM..what the hell!!??
    Question, are u running an external hdd to record to? And if so, USB or FW? Most time I see this error is because someone is using the internal drive, USB, or a FW with wrong chipset in case. Sometimes u can get away with using the internal, but eventually this error will start and become more frequent.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    U.K.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    14,106
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 249 Times in 219 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474860
    Might be too obvious, but what's your buffer size set to?
    Is your session busy? lots of soft synths?
    Quote Originally Posted by Grawlf View Post
    That's a tad too much terminology. What do you mean by 'mix'?
    Steenaudio website.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    867
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    1851701
    Hey guys got it figured out

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    U.K.
    Age
    29
    Posts
    14,106
    Thanks
    254
    Thanked 249 Times in 219 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474860
    Care to share?
    Quote Originally Posted by Grawlf View Post
    That's a tad too much terminology. What do you mean by 'mix'?
    Steenaudio website.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, would be good to hear your fix. I am struggling with this A LOT at the moment, and cannot find a solution.
    Cheers.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cubase 5 error fatal error msg, please help
    By barehands in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2013, 02:54
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2012, 19:10
  3. ASIO buffer vs buffer number/size?
    By Roger Mac in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2004, 15:01
  4. Relationship Between Buffer Size and Buffer Size
    By Merverus in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2003, 21:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Special 93% Offer

Got beats? Samples? Mixing and mastering services? Get a head start with this 93% OFF special offer!