Using A Digi 002 with Logic 8

8trackfan

I have a Pro Tools Digi 002 and recently got a NFR version of Apple's Logic Studio. I have been a Pro Tools user for years and since you must have a digidesign interface for their software to work the only interface I have is a Digi 002. I realize that getting a digidesign interface to work with Logic is not the best way to record but at the moment it is all that I have and I would like to use Logic. I have managed to get Logic to recognize the inputs from the Digi 002 but there is a definite delay when recording. I have adjusted buffer sizes and several other parameters and have had no luck in reducing the latency. Also, I can not get Logic to recognize the MIDI inputs from the Digi 002. I don't know if there are any fixes, workarounds or adjustments that would solve these problems, but if anyone has tried this or has any suggestions I would be grateful.

Thanks in advance,
-G

P.S.-- Logic Studio seems to be a truly awesome suite of programs and definitely has Pro Tools beat in some areas.

hmm that's weird. Are you running Leopard? I know digi is SOOOO slow to get bugs worked out compared to everyone else.

I have a mate who uses the 002 with Logic 8 - I'll find out his settings or drivers etc and get back to you.

Last edited:
a friend of mine uses a 002 with logic 8 and he is having problems with the 002 90% of the time.

MOTUs are very nice, love mine.