I really need help on making a decison purchasing a DAW. Thanks

Serenity

Hello Everyone....BobbyD here in NY. I posted in this section because it's the most general and I know that many of you will be able to answer what I though was a simple answer but has turned out to be not so simple and causing me more anxiety than fun. This email may be a tad long but ti's the only way that many of you will be able to guide me in the write direction because I am ready to make a bif purchase tomorrow that will impact just about everything I do with recording music..

I am not a newbie to recording and about 15 years ago, I had a high end 24 track recording studio in my apt. The24 track recorder was the Roland VS 24. I had a set of Roland Vdrums, Yamaha Motif Keyboard, and a ton of high end rack gear. Avalaon 737b Preamps . Old Lexicon PCM 800 & 900 analog delays, mesa boogie rack premaps, top of line mics some costing over $2,000, etc. I tell you all this because that studio is long gone and I am starting to build a new studio from scratch and want to use a DAW instead of the stand alone Roland VS 24 I used to have.

I should mention I have been playing guitar for 37 years and play all genres. Lately I only play classical because all I own is a nylon string guitar.