Need help with reasamplomatic5000

damianhk

I've been learning to mix in reaper; I've been recording lo-fi for many years on tascam 4 and 8 tracks. I'd like to replace the kick drum track (it's isolated) with a sample. I found a plugin "reasamplomatic5000" and loaded a sample. Now, i have no idea how to apply that sample to the kick track. I know this may seem super easy to you, but not to me. Any help is appreciated.

Last edited:
I'm also in the learning process here as a Reaper beginner. Here are a couple of quick videos covering adding samples to a track:

1. Illustrates the drag-and-drop method - HERE

2. Illustrates mouse click selection from your add-ons folder

YouTube

I'm still working out how I'm going to sequence mine as I have no keyboard and will not be using midi instruments. Placing individual notes onto the tracks can be tedious.

Good luck! :listeningmusic:

Thanks for video and reply. I know, too tedious for me. I found a trigger called stillwelldrumtrigger already in reaper and i put that before the reasamplomatic5000 sample and it works. Some of those tutorials assume that you know what they're saying; I can't tell you how many times i backed it up and turned up the volume to hear what they said, what they clicked. The triggering is tricky because i'll get multiple snares on one trigger, or the trigger will miss a filler snare at a lower volume. I think i have to create a midi track to get the consistency i want. That's another challenge. This old dog can learn new tricks, but it takes a while:)

I didn't know about stillwelldrumtrigger - thanks for mentioning it, I'll check it out.