Sonar 6 - Clicking & Popping in recorded tracks - Level are "Normal" though?!?!

WERNER 1

Sonar 6 - Clicking & Popping in recorded tracks - Level are "Normal" though?!?!

Hi guys, I'm new to Cakewalk/Sonar 6 and I've got an issue with this popping and clicking that I'm not sure what it is.

I've been using Adobe Audition 1.5 for quite a while now, but I though moving up to Sonar 6 would be a good step upwards...

I'm still trying to learn everything as it's much different in some ways to A.A. 1.5, but when I record even just a single track I'm getting these clicking/popping/staticy sound on the playback (in the same spots each time of playback...so it is "Recorded" on the track.)

All of my levels in Sonar apear to be well with in the Normal range... no clipping or anything..

Any suggestions on what this is and how to fix it?

Thanks in advance,
Rick

What kind of hardware are you using? I've experienced this using an ADAT device into a PCI ADAT card in my PC. I don't know if i'm using bad cables, but it was a clock issue, because using a word clock fixed it right up!

Thanks for the reply!!

I'm using a Delta 1010 as my interface and soundcard, and then I'm using mostly some M-Audio DMP-3's as my preamps (Is this what you were looking for? )

Thanks,
Rick

I've been using it for a couple of days now. The Midi seems to work great but audio has problems similar to what your having. Some times I get the popping and clicking some times pitch changes. I found turning off the automation helps some but is still not reliable. I've since upgraded to VISTA but haven't had a chance to test it.

WERNER 1 said:
Hi guys, I'm new to Cakewalk/Sonar 6 and I've got an issue with this popping and clicking that I'm not sure what it is.

I've been using Adobe Audition 1.5 for quite a while now, but I though moving up to Sonar 6 would be a good step upwards...