NanoVerb anyone?

dvance101

For some of my recordings, I use a drum machine (BOSS DR770) which has good effects (verbs, gates, etc....) built in, but I prefer to have the actual drum machine DRY when recording. I use a NanoVerb as a dedicated drum machine effects box just on mixdown where I can dial in just the right amount of verb on the overall kit, giving my drum mix a real and live sound - hear for yourselves at www.davevance.net

Besides the fact that the nanoverb is junk, do you really want the same amount of 'verb on your kick that you have on your snare?

I disagree. The nanoverbs are not junk. I've been using 3 of them for like 3 years, and have been satisfied with the results, that's why I haven't gotten rid of them.. For what they do they do well and at the price you can get em for, it's hard to find a better bargin.

Farview said:
Besides the fact that the nanoverb is junk, do you really want the same amount of 'verb on your kick that you have on your snare?

I didn't mean to start a "friendly" war or anything. What works for me is what I am all about - I am a one man band so the only person I answer to is myself. I also mentioned that I add a light verb to my overall drum mix to give off a Live feel - it's not too much - listen for yourself to what it actually sounds like (www.davevance.net)

Blue Bear Sound said:
You're kidding, right? :eek:

Maybe you're too easily satisifed! :p ;)