MPC Studio

fetuslasvegas

Señor Member
Is anyone out there using the MPC Studio? I was going to get a 1k, but then I saw the Studio is out. I would like to know what you think of it. I produce hip hop and have an MPD16 which I use for sampling and drums, is it worth the $600 to get those 'MPC sounds'?

Im no expert, but im pretty sure the mpc studio is just a midi controller, that comes with the software that comes with the renaisence and its probably been specificly designed for use with that softwars, and thats why its so expensive, So with an mpc studio yor not going to get the classic 'mpc sound' you get on old hip hop records, i would go with the mpc 1000, its cheaper and probably better for someone who hasnt used one before

Im no expert, but im pretty sure the mpc studio is just a midi controller, that comes with the software that comes with the renaisence and its probably been specificly designed for use with that softwars, and thats why its so expensive, So with an mpc studio yor not going to get the classic 'mpc sound' you get on old hip hop records, i would go with the mpc 1000, its cheaper and probably better for someone who hasnt used one before

Thanks for your input music man... the 1k is actually more expensive than the studio at about $1k hahaha, the studio is a midi controller, which is nice because you no longer are at the mercy of the limited storage and processing power of your MPC (I doubt they will ever come out with a 3.2GHz 8 core MPC with 32GHz of ram)... The other thing is, the studio comes with a huge library of samples including the sounds of such classic units as the 3k...

Which brings me back to: Is there anyone out there using it, and what is your experience?

Thanks again!!

Personally I'm biting on the Ableton (Akai) Push. I'm rationalizing the hell out of it by telling myself I'm getting a drum machine, a pad controller, and an Ableton LIVE control surface all wrapped up into one.

The Studio has more sounds no question.