Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Tascam DP-02 Master write problems

  1. #1
    Carri is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Tascam DP-02 Master write problems

    Sign in to disable this ad
    HELP! I've been using my tascam DP-02 for a few years now and have been recording and burning to CD's with no problem.....until today! I've recorded a song on partition 2 and when I go to Master write, the song is NOT on the list of songs to put the check in the box. I am totally baffled. Where did it go? It shows up on the list of songs under "song load", but not on the list of songs under master write. I'm in a hurry as I need to get this CD burned for my other singer for a wedding coming up. Can someone help me please?!!

  2. #2
    jjones1700's Avatar
    jjones1700 is offline Learning, always learning
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,318
    Rep Power
    723246
    It's been a while since I've used mine (DP-02CF). Are you trying to master a song, or burn the mastered tracks? I apologize for the seemingly simple questions, but just trying to figure out where in the process you are having the problem.
    The interface said to use "Windows XP or higher"...

    ... I used tape...

  3. #3
    Carri is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Master write trouble

    Hi jjones1700,

    I'm trying to burn the mastered tracks to a CD and the song is not listed in the list of songs to choose from in the master write function. I am so baffled as to why.
    Any help would be so appreciated.

  4. #4
    Carri is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok I feel stupid. I just solved my problem. I forgot to master it first. I haven't done this in a while and I forgot the order. Thanks for your time.

  5. #5
    jjones1700's Avatar
    jjones1700 is offline Learning, always learning
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Texas
    Age
    41
    Posts
    1,318
    Rep Power
    723246
    Don't feel bad, we've all overlooked the simple stuff before. Glad you figured it out and are back on track; no pun intended.
    The interface said to use "Windows XP or higher"...

    ... I used tape...

  6. #6
    metalbeatle5 is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    someone please help burn my mastered and finalized songs to a cd

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-09-2008, 05:08
  2. Using my Tascam TMD 1000 to master?
    By psongman in forum TASCAM User Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-13-2004, 13:54
  3. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-28-2001, 18:45
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-22-2001, 22:30
  5. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-1999, 22:30

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
A3E sponsorship event box

Check out A3E in Boston!