Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Cubase mixer setup help

  1. #1
    JBr33zyMusic is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    214752

    Cubase mixer setup help

    Sign in to disable this ad
    I am getting no response in cubase from my Behringer xenyx 1204usb. I can hear my self through the mixer so i know my mic and mixer are working. Here are some screen shots. maybe i messed something up.
    cubase4.png picture by jbr33zymusic - Photobucket

    cubase1.png picture by jbr33zymusic - Photobucket

    cubase2.png picture by jbr33zymusic - Photobucket

    I cant hear the instrumental playing either. I have the headphone jack plugged in and i dont have powered speakers. Just cheap logitechs.

  2. #2
    Chili's Avatar
    Chili is offline Site Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    10,146
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474855
    Can you post screenshots of your tracks?? Specifically, the input and output assignments.

  3. #3
    kip4's Avatar
    kip4 is offline 1K Silver Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    England East Coast
    Age
    50
    Posts
    1,805
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    9638387
    try pressing the monitor button next record enable on your track

  4. #4
    JBr33zyMusic is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    214752
    I tried that. I think i posted one of my input/output.

  5. #5
    Chili's Avatar
    Chili is offline Site Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    10,146
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474855
    Quote Originally Posted by JBr33zyMusic View Post
    I tried that. I think i posted one of my input/output.
    Nope, I mean the track info section. I think Steinberg calls it the "Inspector" section.... or something.

    Also, in one of your screenshots, it shows the Latency values with question marks. Why is that?? Are you using the ASIO driver for your mixer? Does it come with an ASIO driver?? I'm wondering if Behringer even supplies a real driver for their equipment. Do they suggest you use ASIO4ALL?? If so, that's really lame and you should consider getting a different audio interface. One with a real ASIO driver.

  6. #6
    JBr33zyMusic is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    214752
    They had a disk and it had an Behringer USB audio driver. So your saying i should return this? I didnt have my mixer plugged in for just that screen shot.

  7. #7
    jimmys69's Avatar
    jimmys69 is offline Moderator with long hair
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Denver, CO
    Age
    45
    Posts
    14,029
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 30 Times in 18 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474854
    Curious to see if this gets figured out.
    PC Win7-64-16G i7-2600/Cubase 5-6-7 32 bit/2-Steinberg UR824's/KRK G2-8/Event TR8/SS Trigger Plat Deluxe/Melodyne Editor/Lava Lamp/Big mean dog, cute little baby, CARBONITE!!!!

    http://www.stricklerstudio.com

  8. #8
    Chili's Avatar
    Chili is offline Site Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    10,146
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 11 Times in 8 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474855
    Ah, I found a screenshot of your track and it looks correct. To me, everything looks correct in Cubase. You should be hearing something and should be able to record a track. Don't know what's going on. The question marks on the Latency thing still bothers me.

    Am I telling you to return it?? No-o-ooo, you make those decisions on your own. I personally would never buy a behringer mixer or interface. But the learning curve is steep and filled with setbacks like these. I'm sure there are people out there who have had success with recording with the same equipment you have. It's not easy to trouble shoot over the internet like this.

    Good luck to ya.

  9. #9
    JBr33zyMusic is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    105
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    214752
    Im getting no signal and i cant hear the beat while i hit play. I can hear youtube videos from the mixer though. Do i need powered speakers?

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. New Addition to Cubase Setup
    By BluMusic in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-24-2007, 20:26
  2. so frustrated.. cubase LE setup with my tascam 1082 firewire mixer
    By buryher17 in forum Cakewalk / Sonar Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-21-2007, 09:27
  3. cubase sx 2 l7 setup
    By zook250 in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-06-2004, 10:41
  4. Cubase SX setup
    By Lipsmack in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 11-09-2003, 21:47
  5. Cubase setup
    By Soulman13 in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-22-2002, 10:17

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Special 93% Offer

Got beats? Samples? Mixing and mastering services? Get a head start with this 93% OFF special offer!