Cubase Device Port Help!!!

Troyanderson

Hi, I'm new to recording and interfaces etc. I bought and set up a tascam us1800 and have it plugged into my computer which has cubase le5 downloaded. When I press F4, click on add bus, the first two device ports say mic in 1, mic in 2, on any bus after that it just says 'mic in 1'. Is this normal? I can't get all my mics setup on cubase. Please help!!

In Cubase; Devices>Device Setup...>VST Audio System. Select the 1800 from the drop down menu. Also check the 'Release Driver' box so that you can hear audio from things like Youtube or whatever when Cubase is opened if that is something you may need. After selected, you will see it on the menu to the left below VST Audio System. You will click on this then 'Control Panel' to adjust latency settings. Your inputs for the 1800 will now be available. Create a mono bus for each channel you will be using. Then select which one you want in the Inspector window at the left side of the project window for each track.

That should get you going.

Welcome to the forum! :)

In Cubase; Devices>Device Setup...>VST Audio System. Select the 1800 from the drop down menu. Also check the 'Release Driver' box so that you can hear audio from things like Youtube or whatever when Cubase is opened if that is something you may need. After selected, you will see it on the menu to the left below VST Audio System. You will click on this then 'Control Panel' to adjust latency settings. Your inputs for the 1800 will now be available. Create a mono bus for each channel you will be using. Then select which one you want in the Inspector window at the left side of the project window for each track.

That should get you going.

Welcome to the forum! :)

Hey jimmy, got the device bus part fixed, but now my computer isn't recognizing any sound coming in. Any advice? This is getting rather frustrating./: