Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: The Damn Error 1609 Increase Buffer Size Error

  1. #1
    jaynm26 is offline Force of Nature
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    867
    Rep Power
    1851700

    The Damn Error 1609 Increase Buffer Size Error

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Who else gets these damn error
    I got a Mac Book Pro i5 8G RAM..what the hell!!??

  2. #2
    Joshua Bowers is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0
    Used to get it, but then we upgraded the PC.

  3. #3
    MrChuckles is offline New Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jaynm26 View Post
    Who else gets these damn error
    I got a Mac Book Pro i5 8G RAM..what the hell!!??
    Question, are u running an external hdd to record to? And if so, USB or FW? Most time I see this error is because someone is using the internal drive, USB, or a FW with wrong chipset in case. Sometimes u can get away with using the internal, but eventually this error will start and become more frequent.

  4. #4
    Steenamaroo's Avatar
    Steenamaroo is online now Honorary Old Fart.
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    U.K.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    11,463
    Rep Power
    21474856
    Might be too obvious, but what's your buffer size set to?
    Is your session busy? lots of soft synths?
    Pete Gardiner's Youtube Channel <- It's brand new! Please subscribe!
    Free mp3s - Pete Gardiner

  5. #5
    jaynm26 is offline Force of Nature
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    867
    Rep Power
    1851700
    Hey guys got it figured out

  6. #6
    Steenamaroo's Avatar
    Steenamaroo is online now Honorary Old Fart.
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    U.K.
    Age
    28
    Posts
    11,463
    Rep Power
    21474856
    Care to share?
    Pete Gardiner's Youtube Channel <- It's brand new! Please subscribe!
    Free mp3s - Pete Gardiner

  7. #7
    GRock is offline New Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, would be good to hear your fix. I am struggling with this A LOT at the moment, and cannot find a solution.
    Cheers.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Cubase 5 error fatal error msg, please help
    By barehands in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-13-2013, 02:54
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-28-2012, 19:10
  3. ASIO buffer vs buffer number/size?
    By Roger Mac in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-20-2004, 15:01
  4. Relationship Between Buffer Size and Buffer Size
    By Merverus in forum Steinberg / Cubase User Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-12-2003, 21:40

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Special 93% Offer

Got beats? Samples? Mixing and mastering services? Get a head start with this 93% OFF special offer!