HELP ME PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!! Fostex vf160ex record to cd???????

Systamatik

i have been trying to burn the cd for a week now i have wasted about 12 cd-r's (need to buy some cd-rw's) when i mixdown internally it creates a new program like the manual says but it doesnt pick up the tracks in the new one. i am so frustrated i ruined a piece of great work with copy/paste track thinking that i could paste them all to one track but failed miserably i can burn the backup cd that pieces out the tracks of the song into seperate tracks of the cd so i know that the disc drive works i also input the times into clipboard in and clipboard out saved the scene and im not even sure what that actually does for me the align select button still says the clipboard is empty and i can only get the first track to burn onto the cd can you offer any advice???? i cannot comprehend the manual for the life of me. i have been recording on the fostex 8 track mkII for a couple of years now and i have never had this much trouble recording in my life with that there is a usb export i bought this vf160ex to eliminate the computer mastering and i have gotten the mastering down pretty good my problems lie in the mixdown and the clipboard please help i am loosin my mind trying to figure this thing out

Assuming that you haven't changed the Clip In/Out points in the Internal Mixdown program:

Place a blank CD-R in the CD-1A drive

[Setup] - Save PGM - IDE - CD-DA - 01 NON -

(Now, use the data wheel to select the Internal Mixdown program and press [Yes])

Hold down [Rec] and press [Yes]

Burning to CD audio should start at this point

Paj
8^)

Hey thanks alot i really appreciate it i havent had a chance to try it yet (im at work) but thats something i havent tried yet