Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: EQ in Logic

  1. #1
    TripCycle is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0

    EQ in Logic

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Hi,

    I'm not sure what I did, but for some reason my channel EQ in Logic is changing as the track plays. I can't set it so that it doesn't change itself. Does that make sense? It's like it's trying to match up with the changing pitch and strength of the instrument. Anyone know what I did to cause this? And how I can make it stop?

    Aaron

  2. #2
    guitarplayr82's Avatar
    guitarplayr82 is offline 1K Silver Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,213
    Rep Power
    3820722
    I'm going to guess you have the Analyzer on. It's not actually changing the EQ, it's just displaying an active graph of what the EQ is like for the channel. It can be a really helpful tool. To turn it on/off you just have to hit the "Analyzer" button on the left side below the master gain slider.

  3. #3
    TripCycle is offline Newbie
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the reply. I went in and checked the Analyzer button and it was off. Turns out that I had the "Latch" setting on with Automation. Had the measure setup to keep playing on repeat and I think that's what was causing it change. Thanks for the help. I still have a lot to learn with this stuff.

  4. #4
    guitarplayr82's Avatar
    guitarplayr82 is offline 1K Silver Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,213
    Rep Power
    3820722
    Cool, I'm glad you got it figured out.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Creating & Sharing Templates in Logic / Logic Express
    By KineticSound in forum Emagic / Logic Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 13:00
  2. OK whats the difference between Logic Express and Logic Pro ??
    By kratos in forum Emagic / Logic Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 13:58
  3. Logic Studio vs Logic Express
    By crimson_basser in forum Emagic / Logic Forum
    Replies: 19
    Last Post: 05-16-2010, 20:48
  4. Logic Express 6/Logic users PLEASE help!
    By schpinkl in forum MIDI Mania
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-26-2004, 07:53
  5. Logic Audio with a Fatar Studio Logic key bd. Problems with the EXS24mkII. HELP!!!
    By pisces7378 in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-01-2003, 08:19

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Special 93% Offer

Got beats? Samples? Mixing and mastering services? Get a head start with this 93% OFF special offer!