Want honest opinions on vocal

Mheinen

Hey all.
Sang something real quick w guitar into my phone.
No warmups or any of that.
Just looking for honest feedback from others on whether my singing in this sounds any good.
I figure if this sounds alright then id sound good after warming up, vocal lessons might help, etc etc
Honest opinions please- if youre being honest then dont worry about hurting my feelings or any of that- id rather find out the honest truth :)
Thx for your time in advance
Matt

Your pitch is off here and there, but most of the people have that problem.. but with a little bit of practice your singing will be pretty good, it's good now too. I'm not an expert but it sounds good to me and would sound even better with practice. Good choice of song though, your voice fits that genre.. Btw, your voice kinda reminds me of some other singer I think, but I can't remember who..

DeniSings-

Thanks for the encouraging words.
If Im around ppl that are playing guitar and singing, Id like to have an idea of whether or not i should take a turn or if itd be better for me to just be a listener- for everyones sake lol.

Pitch, practice is worth it, good genre- got it.
Thx again.
-Matt

DeniSings-

Thanks for the encouraging words.
If Im around ppl that are playing guitar and singing, Id like to have an idea of whether or not i should take a turn or if itd be better for me to just be a listener- for everyones sake lol.

Pitch, practice is worth it, good genre- got it.
Thx again.
-Matt

Definitely sing man, I doubt anyone will judge you and your singing, and if they do f*ck them and keep doing what you love :D

Btw, can you check out any of my other songs that I posted in my thread, there's a lot of different ones which I would need some feedback with.. thanks in advance

DenniSings-

Sure thing. Will check some of yours out soon and give you some feedback.
Ill give you my honest opinion, even if it isnt pleasant. I think* thats how id want to be treated.