Sonar 4 Pe Help!

HipHopPicasso1

:confused:If any one could help, I'd greatly appreciate it.

I've been producing and sequencing on the roland fantom x6 for a couple of years now. I started out just recording audio straight in the fantom thru a mackie mixer and yatta yatta yatta. Any how, this summer I copped a computer that was already loaded with Sonar 4 PE and since then I have been using a Proteus Preamp to record the audio from the fantom. I got lazy and stopped tryin to track out each individual sound because of lining and matching issues. So needless to say, I've just been taking the whole sequenced track and playing it thru the pre amp, capturing the sound in sonar. This really kills the quality of the track because I want each sound to have a destination. Long story short, I just got a usb/midi attachment and want to sync the fantom up with sonar so that when i hit record in the program it triggers the keyboard and that way i can track out. PLEASE help with this issue!. I have read a few informative forums but none has really fixed my problem. Kudos to who can offer a suggestion:confused:

If you want audio in Sonar, you're going to have to solo each of the tracks in the sequenced tunes and record the output. If you play with the sequence you could direct the output of one track to the main L & R and another track to the Assignable L & R outs of the keyboard enabling you to record 2 of the sequenced tune's tracks at a time. The you're going to have to line up the audio tracks. drag them close to lined up as you can, then zoom in and 'nudge' (numeric keypad) the tracks for fine adjustment.

You might be able to make a sysex track in sonar that starts the keyboard playing, but that's probably more hassle than just recording and lining up.

If you want the midi data from the keyboard, connect the Fantom to your computer via USB. See if you can just grab all the sequences directly. If so, then import them into Sonar - it'll make a track for each midi channel.