Microphone and mixer for online radio

toketog

Hello everybody, i'm a newbie here and i'd like to ask the experienced memebers some questions...

I already have an online radio, and i'm using a regular pc microphone and SAM Broadcaster for streaming. But i want to do an upgrade. I am thinking to buy 2 of these microphones, one for me and one for the co-host, and a mixer with 2 microphone inputs. Then, i want to export the mixer audio to a 3.5 mm cable and plug it in my computer line in jack. Is that possible with this equipment ?

sorry but as a newbie i cant post link, so join it your self

Mixer: konigelectronic(dot)com/en_us/792574
Microphone: konigelectronic(dot)com/en_us/1119961

Get a 2 channel USB audio interface.
If you really need hands-on faders, then get a USB mixer.

Thanks for the reply, but as i can see they are quite expensive, i dont wanna exceed 50$ budget

The mixer that i have posted above, is not going to work with this setup ?

What's your reason for upgrading? Are you happy with the sound you're currently getting?
The reason I'm suggesting alternative equipment is that anything plugged into a computer line-input isn't really much of an upgrade.

$50 is nothing on audio gear, but I expect you could find a 2nd hand usb mixer or interface for less than $100, maybe?

I haven't used that DJ mixer but I'll bet the preamps in it aren't going to be great. I mean, they're probably the least important thing in a DJ's mixer.

What's your reason for upgrading? Are you happy with the sound you're currently getting?
The reason I'm suggesting alternative equipment is that anything plugged into a computer line-input isn't really much of an upgrade.

$50 is nothing on audio gear, but I expect you could find a 2nd hand usb mixer or interface for less than $100, maybe?

I haven't used that DJ mixer but I'll bet the preamps in it aren't going to be great. I mean, they're probably the least important thing in a DJ's mixer.