Whats the story with your username?

While on the subject of names . . . I wonder about the extent of nominative determinism there is here. Nominative determinism is where a person's name suits there occupation, e.g. Mr Graves working in a cemetery.

For example, there seem to be a lot of Mikes here, a couple of Toms. Maybe there is a Jack somewhere? It would be neat if your name was Mike Cable or Mike Stand.

As for Gecko Zzed . . . that was a character I had when I used to play Dungeons & Dragons RPGs with the kids when they were little. Zzed comes from a character in the Police Academy movies (I think) and Gecko is just Gecko. I've been using it on and off for about twenty-five years!

When I was 10-13 years old I had a lucrative backyard wrestling career. :laughings:
Seriously.
Go ahead. Make the jokes.
...Those were the days. Before my friends started playing school football, trying to drink beer :drunk:, getting obnoxiously loud trucks, listening to hinder (gross) and doing a horrible job of being the typical teen male. I eventually bought a guitar after being denied a drum set, learned some ramones and alice in chains songs :( and became the other typical teen male.
The name stuck around though.
I can't really remember how I came up with that name. But I remember I decided to spell 'cage' with a 'k' because I could make a cooler logo with "kk" as opposed to "kc"

I use it as my username everywhere.

Villain S. Deeds was my stage name several years back when I played in a glam/goth-pop-metal band. It's based on a nickname my dad gave me when I was little.

I'm a huge Redskins fan.

Ahhh, and all this time I thought you were a Virginia Tech fan. (Okay, so they call it maroon, but frikkin close enough)

I hate getting caught unprepared like trying to figure out a new username when all your usual ones are taken. So, when I signed up here, I fell back on an old nickname.... Chili.