Post your latest purchase!

I have a DBX GoRack coming in the mail.
Should simplify my setup for Band and DJ gigs.
dbxGoRackAngle_original.png

Let us know how it works for you. I've never had any feedback or EQ issues bother me in live situations, probably because its mostly acoustic stuff. I saw thi son Facebook (didn't everyone?) for $29.

Agreed on the name, but that looks pretty nice! I've eyed their website before as I can't afford an actual fender, but I assumed they must be garbage at that price...I take it they're not?

I wouldn't know how to file frets...are you going to do that yourself?

It plays really nice. I don't think they are garbage. There is a lot of love for Guitar Fetish at HR. The necks are straight and stable. Pickups are better than stock (supposedly). I'm not an expert, but Lt Bob is and he says good things about GF.

I have an idea on how to file the frets down, but I'll look at some YouTube videos before doing anything.

It plays really nice. I don't think they are garbage. There is a lot of love for Guitar Fetish at HR. The necks are straight and stable. Pickups are better than stock (supposedly). I'm not an expert, but Lt Bob is and he says good things about GF.

I have an idea on how to file the frets down, but I'll look at some YouTube videos before doing anything.

I kind of feel like ordering one now...thanks.

Let us know how it works for you. I've never had any feedback or EQ issues bother me in live situations, probably because its mostly acoustic stuff. I saw thi son Facebook (didn't everyone?) for $29.

Will do! Proaudiostar (the company offering it for $29) also has it listed on ebay. Put in an offer for 25 and it was accepted.
I normally don't have feedback issues live with my rock band but it will be nice to have something that functions as a compact mixer and a safety net for feedback / clipping.
Unlike the Driverack PA it should be simple enough for my bandmates to use. If only UPS would deliver it already :)